Chair

Andrew Mammen, MD, PhD

Neurologist
National Institute of Arthritis and
Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
National Institutes of Health
50 South Drive, Room 1146,
Building 50, MSC 8024
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-594-6667
andrew.mammen@nih.gov

Vice Chair

Rohit Aggarwal, MD, MS

Rheumatologist
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
3601 5th Avenue, 2B
Pittsburgh, PA  15213
412-251-4786
aggarwalr@upmc.edu

Research Committee Chair

Conrad C. Weihl, MD, PhD

Neurologist
Washington University
Neuromuscular Division
Box 8111 – Neurology
660 S. Euclid Avenue
St. Louis, MO  63110
314-362-6981
weihlc@wustl.edu

Liaison to the Board of Directors

Steven Ytterberg, MD

Rheumatologist
Mayo Clinic Rochester & Mayo Medical School
200 1st Street SW
Rochester, MN  55905
507-284-1625
ytterberg.steven@mayo.edu


Medical Advisory Board Members

Helene Alexanderson, PhD, RPT

Rehabilitation Specialist
Depart of Rheumatology
Karolinska University Hospital
Solna, D2:01
171 76 Stockholm
Sweden
46-8-51779609
helene.alexanderson@karolinska.se

Olivier Benveniste, MD

Internal Medicine
Hopital Pitie-Salpetriere
47 Boulevard de L’Hopital
75651 Paris Cedex 13
olivier.benveniste@aphp.fr

Mazen M. Dimachkie, MD

Neurologist
University of Kansas Medical Center
3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Mail Stop 2012
Kansas City, KS  66160
913-588-0649
mdimachkie@kumc.edu

Tae Hwan Chung, MD

Physiatrist
John Hopkins University School of Medicine
4940 Eastern Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21224
443-997-5476
tchung7@jhmi.edu

Floranne C. Ernste, MD

Rheumatologist
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN  55905
507-284-2060
ernste.floranne@mayo.edu

Sonye Danoff, MD, PhD

Pulmonologist
John Hopkins University School of Medicine
4940 Eastern Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21224
443-997-5476
sdanoff@jhmi.edu

Namita A. Goyal, MD

Neurologist
University of California, Irvine
Department of Neurology
200 S. Manchester Ave., Suite 110
Orange, CA  92868
714-456-2332
namitag@uci.edu

Wael Najib Jarjour, MD

Rheumatologist
The Ohio State University Wexner
Medical Center
Davis Medical Research Center
480 Medical Center Drive
Columbus, OH  43210
Wael.Jarjour@osumc.edu

Thomas E. Lloyd, MD, PhD

Neurologist
John Hopkins University School of Medicine
Neuromuscular Division
John G Ragos, Sr Bldg, Suite 248
855 N. Wolfe Street
Baltimore, MD  21287
410-502-6851
tlloyd4@jhmi.edu

Margherita Milone, MD, PhD

Neurologist
Mayo Clinic Rochester
200 1St Street SW
Rochester, MN  55905
507-538-1037
Milone.Margherita@mayo.edu

Tahseen Mozaffar, MD

Neurologist
The University of California, Irvine
200 South Manchester Avenue, Suite 110
Orange, CA  92868-4281
714-456-2332
mozaffar@uci.edu

Kanneboyina Nagaraju, DVM, PhD

Immunologist
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutial Sciences,
SUNY-Binghamton University
P.O. Box 6000
Binghamton, NY  13902
607-777-5814
Nagaraju@binghamton.edu

Paul Plotz, MD

Rheumatologist
Scientist emeritus at the National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases
(NIAMS)
MSC 8024, 50 South Drive
Bethesda, MD  20892-8024
301-496-9904
plotzp@mail.nih.gov

Ann M. Reed, MD

Pediatric Rheumatologist
Duke University Medical Center
PO Box 3352
Durham, NC 27710
507-284-4277
ann.reed@duke.edu

 

Malin Regardt, PhD, OT

Rehabilitation specialist
Karolinska Institute
Stockholm, Sweden
malin.regardt@ki.se

Jens Schmidt, MD

Neurologist
University Medical Center Gottingen
Robert Koch Str. 40, 37075
Gottingen, Germany
49-551-39-22470
j.schmidt@med.uni.goettingen.de

Perry Shieh, MD, PhD

Neurologist
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
300 Medical Plaza Suite B-200
Los Angeles, CA  90095
310-825-2937
pshieh@mednet.ucla.edu

Marianne de Visser, MD

Nominating Committee Chair
Neurologist
Department of Neurology
Academic Medical Center
Meibergdreef 9
1105 AZ Amsterdam,
The Netherlands
31-20-5663445
m.devisser@amc.uva.nl

Ruth Ann Vleugels, MD, MPH

Dermatologist
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
221 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA  02215
617-732-4918
rvleugels@partners.org